Agricultural Research Station, Mandor (Jodhpur)

ARS Mandor Jodhpur Agriculture University, Jodhpur

Agricultural Research Station, Mandor (Jodhpur) was established in 1983. ARS Jodhpur is located on the outskirt of Jodhpur city 10 km away from railway station on NH 65 leading toward Nagaur and Bikaner

  • Year of Establishment : 1983
  • Zone :
    • Zone I A (Arid Western Plains )
  • Aims and Objectives :
    • to develop cost effective technology, high yielding varieties along with addressing the conservation of natural resources of soil, water and vegetation by researches conducted at different locations under varied agro-climatic conditions.

Institutional area 2.0 ha
Farm land 72.8 ha
Administrative building/ block/space 1190 M2
Laboratories 5 rooms
Student Hostel for men and women -
Institutional farm 59.0 ha
Green House Three
Farm Power, farm machines and equipment and irrigation infrastructure Irrigation infrastructure: Water storage 3 (1 lac capacity) Tube Well-5, Over head water Tank 1
Farm Power, farm machines and equipment : Disc plough-2, Cultivator-3, Disc harrow-3, Bund former-1, Seed drill-2, Tractor Trolly-2, Levellor-1,Tractor-2, Winnowing fan-1, Multi- Crop Thresher-1, Small Thresher-1, Tractor mounted Water tanker-2 , Jeep trolley 1, Tractor drawn Power Sprayer -2, Seed weighing Machine 2, Seed Grader Plant-1, Scoop 1
Facilities for sports, games, cultural and literary activities. Auditorium-1, Conference hall-1
Any other important facility Store, garage, Vehicle shed etc - 2738 M2 Residential quarter-1128 M2, Guest House 500 M2 Agromet (312x280 ft)-1; Automatic Weather Station -1
Adoption of ICAR Norms and deviations, if any Yes

Staff of Research Stations

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. M. L. Mehriya Zonal Director Research
2 Dr. M. M. Sundria Professor (Entomology)
3 Dr. M. L. Mehriya Associate Professor (Agronomy)
4 Dr. Moola Ram Assistant Professor (Agronomy)
5 Dr. Ramesh Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
6 Dr. Rahul Bhardwaj Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
7 Dr. Rekha Kumawat Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology)
8 Dr. Shalini Pandey Assistant Professor (Entomology)
9 Dr. Manish Kumar Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology)
10 Dr. Neelam Geat Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology)
11 Mr. Vikram Singh Meena Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
12 Sh. Sanjay Malpani Technical Assistant
13 Mr. Rahul Kumar Technical Assistant
14 Miss Indra Choudhary Technical Assistant
15 Mr. Durgashankar Meena Technical Assistant
16 Sh. Chandra Ram Bhanwariya Agriculture Supervisor
17 Sh. Ghanshyam Lal Sain Agriculture Supervisor
18 Sh. Ashok Kumar Joshi Lab. Assistant
19 Ms. Seema Yadav Lab. Assistant
20 Sh. Hemant Kumar Ameta Agriculture Supervisor
21 Sh. Madan Mohan Sarvate Section Officer
22 Ms. Arpita Vyas Clerk Grade –II
23 Sh. Ashok Information Assistant
24 Sh. Dharma Ram Driver
25 Shri Ishwar Singh Class –IV
26 Smt. Santosh Class –IV
27 Sh. Surjeet Kumar Class –IV
28 Sh. Sang Singh Class –IV
29 Sh. Mangu Singh Class –IV
30 Shri Prithavi Singh Class –IV
31 Smt. Sua Kanwar Class –IV

Website Designed & Developed by : AU, Jodhpur
Last Updated on : 23-01-2023
Site Visitor : 1320239