College of Agriculture, Baytu, Barmer

College of Agriculture Jodhpur Agriculture University, Jodhpur

The College of Agriculture, Baytu, Barmer was established on 6th August, 2021 as a constituent college of Agriculture University, Jodhpur. It is mandated to impart education to the students in the field of agriculture, research advancement and extension of agrotechnology to the farmers. Currently, it is imparting a four-year degree programme i.e., B.Sc. (Honours) Agriculture.

Degree programme : B.Sc. (Honours) Agriculture
Intake capacity : 60
Entrance of Students : through Joint Entrance Test (JET)
Present Address : Baytu Chimanji, Baytu
Pin code: 344034, Barmer, Rajasthan
Land mark-Opposite Railway Station, Near Government Hospital, Baytu
Geographical Coordinates: 25°54’0’’ N 71°45’6’’ E
Phone Number : 9530490348 (O),
8299837429 (P)
Email address :

Dr. Madan Mohan Kumawat , Dean - College of Agriculture, Baytu, Barmer

Educational qualification: Dr. Madan Mohan Kumawat obtained B.Sc. (Honours) Agriculture (2001) from Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner; M.Sc. Ag. (2003) and Ph.D. Entomology (2007) from MPUAT, Udaipur; Dr. Kumawat received University Scholarship during Master’s and Ph.D. programs. He worked as Senior Research Fellow (2005-2007) at MPUAT Udaipur. He joined as Research Associate at the Division of Entomology, IARI, New Delhi in “Network Project on Insect Biosystematics” from 2007-2008. He has served as Assistant Professor (2008-2018) at Central Agricultural University, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh. Thereafter, he joined as Associate Professor (Entomology) in March 2018 at Agriculture University, Jodhpur. Now, he is serving as Professor (Entomology) since March 2021. 
Experience: Dr. Kumawat has served as OSD to the Vice-Chancellor’s Secretariat of Agriculture University, Jodhpur from 2020 to 2022. He also served his duty as Deputy Director of Education and Deputy Director of PME at the University. He has also worked as Deputy Registrar of Agriculture University, Jodhpur from 2020 to 2022. He has made outstanding research contributions in the field of IPM, Insect taxonomy, and Vertebrate Pest Management. He was conferred the Scientist of the Year Award in 2016. He is a Life Fellow of The Entomological Society of India, IARI, New Delhi, and has a life membership in four professional societies. He has reported two major insect pests first time in India and also reported several new cerambycids from Arunachal Pradesh. Dr. Kumawat also compiled the information on 699 bird’s species from Arunachal Pradesh.
Area of Specialization Agricultural Entomology

Staff of College of Agriculture, Baytu, Barmer

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Madan Mohan Kumawat Dean, Professor (Entomology)
2 Dr. Manohar Lal Meena Assistant Professor (Horticulture)
3 Dr. Mamta Nehra Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
4 Sh. K. C. Bairwa Assistant Professor (Agricultural Economics)
5 Dr. Rakesh Choudhary Assistant Professor (Agronomy)
6 Shri Bhupendar Singh Mertiya Clerk Grade-I
7 Mr. Nahar Singh Deora Technical Assistant
8 Sh. Bhawani Singh Rathore UDC

Website Designed & Developed by : AU, Jodhpur
Last Updated on : 19-06-2024
Site Visitor : 1899841