College of Agriculture, Jodhpur

College of Agriculture Jodhpur Agriculture University, Jodhpur

The college of agriculture was established on 31st July, 2012 as a constituent college of Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikaner. After declaration of Agriculture University, Jodhpur, as separate university, it is now under jurisdiction of Agriculture University, Jodhpur since 14th September, 2013. At the set up stage, the teaching work was completely carried out by ARS faculties. However, after requirement of teachers for few disciplines (4) in 2013, teaching in rest of subjects is now carried out by ARS and guest faculties.

Entrance of Students : through JET/ICAR entrance test
Present Address : Opp. Mandor Railway Station, Mandor, Jodhpur
Phone Number : 0291-2572565
Email address :

Dr. M. M. Sundria , Dean - College of Agriculture, Jodhpur

Dr. Man Mohan Sundria was born on 15th November, 1976 at Village- Sali, District-Jaipur in Rajasthan. Dr. Sundria obtained his Masters (2000) & Ph.D. (2004) Degrees from Rajasthan College of Agriculture, Udaipur. He joined the University service in July 2005 as Assistant Professor and has experience of more than 12 years in different areas (Research, teaching and extension). He worked at KVK, Keshwana, Jalore and ARS Mandor. Dr. Sundria has developed & refined more than 15 Plant protection techniques and published 19 Research papers, 5 booklets and 10 popular articles, 3 book chapters on different entomological aspects. He has visited Memphis, USA in 2012 for attending “Seventh International Symposium on Integrated Pest Management” by University of Illinois (Urbana-Champaign) at Memphis, Tennessee, USA. He also visited Germany for exposure of various R&D institutes, laboratories and University situated at Berlin, Frankfurt, Hannover and Bonn in Germany. Dr. Sundria is Life members of Entomological Research Association, Udaipur, Indian Society of Oilseeds Research, Hyderabad and Arid Zone Research Association of India, Jodhpur, Sesame and Niger Workers Association, Jabalpur and Association of Administrative Staff of College, Hyderabad. He has got two best poster presentation awards in workshop and symposium organized at Jodhpur and Bikaner, respectively.

Future Strategies

  • To create facilities of library, computer and soil laboratory
  • Development of instructional farm for practicals, plantation of trees, and organic vegetable production
  • Soil mapping of instructional farm according to fertility gradient
  • Development of net house to initiate production of vegetables, ornamental plants, flowers, and nursery plantation
  • To create facilities for games and sports (Badminton, Volleyball, and other indoor games).
  • To create post-graduate course and curriculum (Agronomy, Horticulture, and Plant Breeding)
  • To emphasize skill development (vermicomposting, organic production, post-harvest management in vegetables and fruits) for students.
  • To organize a capacity-building program for students.

Staff of College of Agriculture, Jodhpur

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. M. M. Sundria Dean
2 Dr. S K Moond Professor (Horticulture)
3 Dr. J. R. Verma Professor (Plant Pathology)
4 Dr. Ramdev Sutaliya Professor (Agronomy)
5 Dr. U.N. Shukla Associate Professor (Agronomy)
6 Dr. R. K. Sharma Associate Professor (Plant Pathology)
7 Dr. Chandan Roy Associate Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
8 Dr. Naleeni Ramawat Associate Professor (Agronomy)
9 Dr. Pankaj Lavania Assistant Professor (Animal Science)
10 Dr. Banwari Lal Assistant Professor (Extension Education)
11 Dr. Dama Ram Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology)
12 Dr. (Mrs.) Santosh Choudhary Assistant Professor (Horticulture)
13 Sh. P.R. Raiger Assistant Professor (Soil Science)
14 Ms. Rupal Dhoot Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
15 Dr. Krishna Saharan Assistant Professor (Microbiology)
16 Dr. L. Netajit Singh Assistant Professor (Agricultural Statistics)
17 Dr. Rakesh Kumar Assistant Professor (Agronomy)
18 Dr. Rashmi Bhinda Assistant Professor (Animal Production)
19 Mr. Prashant Sahani Assistant Professor (Agriculture Process and Food Engineering), Assistant Professor (Food Technology)
20 Dr. Tara Yadav Assistant Professor (Entomology)
21 Dr. Dinesh Kumar Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
22 Mrs. Maya Sharma Assistant Professor (Agriculture Process and Food Engineering)
23 Dr. Seema Assistant Professor (Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry)
24 Dr. Rekha Ratanoo Assistant Professor (Agronomy)
25 Dr. Priyanka Swami Assistant Professor (Agrometeorology)
26 Dr. Ajit Singh Assistant Professor (Agricultural Economics)
27 Dr. Ankur Tripathi Assistant Professor (Plant Biochemistry)
28 Dr. Annu Devi Gora Assistant Professor (Extension Education)
29 Dr. Divya Chouhan Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
30 Dr. Gaurang Chhangani Assistant Professor (Entomology)
31 Dr. Priyanka Revansiddha Chaudhary Assistant Professor (Horticulture)
32 Dr. Suresh Yadav Assistant Professor (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
33 Sh. Laxman Singh Rathore Coach
34 Sh. Sanjay Solanki Section Officer
35 Sh. Madan Mohan Sarvate Section Officer
36 Ms Anita Todawat Farm Manager
37 Mr. Krishna Gehlot Program Assistant (Computer)
38 Sh. Budharam Agriculture Supervisor
39 Mrs Sonee Devi Jat Lab. Assistant
40 Shri Nitesh Gehlot Clerk Grade –II
41 Smt. Premi Devi Class –IV

Website Designed & Developed by : AU, Jodhpur
Last Updated on : 23-07-2024
Site Visitor : 1956514